© 2021
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
WDIY Headlines

Lehigh County Board of Elections Approves Ballot Drop Boxes

Sarit Laschinsky
Board Member Doris Glaessmann, County Executive Phillips Armstrong and Deputy Solicitor Sarah Murray

Sarit Laschinsky reports on the emergency meeting of the Lehigh County Board of Elections to consider drop boxes for county voters to submit mail-in ballots.

The five locations in Lehigh County where the drop boxes will be located are:

  • District 1 - The North Whitehall Township Building
  • District 2 - The Upper Macungie Township Building
  • District 3 - The Catasaqua Municipal Building
  • District 4 - The Lehigh County Government Center in Allentown
  • District 5 - The Emmaus Borough Office

Lehigh County Executive Phillips Armstrong said he expects all drop boxes to be installed by the last two weeks of October.
(Original air-date 9/30/2020)